Perygl Reviews: Rush

Perygl’s Dave reviews Rush! Read his thoughts here.

On Rotten Tomatoes Rush has been described as ‘A sleek, slick, well-oiled machine, Rush is a finely crafted sports drama with exhilarating race sequences and strong performances from Chris Hemsworth and Daniel Brühl.’ and I couldn’t agree more. I had seen the trailer a few months back whilst watching another film at the cinema and hadn’t heard that this film was in production. But I knew I had to see it, particularly because the film reminded me of Senna (2010) from a few years back and I thoroughly enjoyed that Formula One outing aswell. So when I settled into my seat a the local cinema, popcorn in hand, I knew I was in for a treat. I was not disappointed.

The film starts with Daniel Brühl as Niki Lauda saying “Twenty-five people start Formula One, and each year, two die. What kind of person does a job like this?”. This is…

View original post 767 more words

About Roulette Revolver

Currently a first year undergraduate in Film & Media Studies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

